Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Chair

Maria Raposo

Brief Bio
Maria Raposo received the Ph.D. degree in Materials Sciences and Engineering by Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil in 1999 and, since 2000, is professor at Physics Department of Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, lecturing Solid State Physics, Surface and Interfaces Technology, Conducting Polymers, Molecular Electronics and Physics of Functional Macromolecular Systems. She is Head of the Functional Molecular Systems group since 2008, whose research interests include electric and optical properties of ultra-thin films of polymers and biomolecules, interf aces and nano-technology, colloids, molecular architectures for electronics, photonics and magnetism, biomimetic membranes and radiation effect in biological systems. ... More >>


Tatiana Alieva, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Andrea Alu, The University of Texas at Austin, United States
Andrea Armani, University of Southern California, United States
Almut Beige, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Andreas Beling, University of Virginia, United States
Antonella Bogoni, Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna-TeCIP, Italy
Ekaterina Borisova, Institute of Electronics - Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Bulgaria
Adolfo Cartaxo, Instituto de Telecomunicações, ISCTE - Instituto Universitário de Lisboa, Portugal
Calvin Chan, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Helder Crespo, FCUP, Portugal
Daoxin Dai, Zhejiang University, China
A. Datta, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Hamid Dehghani, University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Jonathan Doylend, Intel Corporation, United States
Yeshaiahu Fainman, Univ. of California San Diego, United States
Milton Sergio Fernandes de Lima, Instituto de Estudos Avancados, Brazil
Mário Ferreira, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Amir Gandjbakhche, National Institutes of Health, United States
Marco Gianinetto, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Adam Gibson, University College London, United Kingdom
Michael Hochberg, University of Washington, United States
Peter Horak, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Flavio Horowitz, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Weisheng Hu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Bormin Huang, University of Wisconsin-Madison, United States
A. Jha, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Myung Kim, University of South Florida, United States
Young-Jin Kim, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Ken-Ichi Kitayama, Osaka University, Japan
Vasudevan Lakshminarayanan, University of Waterloo, Canada
Edmund Lam, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Wei Lee, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Xingde Li, Johns Hopkins University, United States
Dawei Liang, FCT/UNL, Portugal
Paulo Limão-Vieira, CEFITEC / FCT / UNL, Portugal
Ai-Qun Liu, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Robert Loce, Xerox Corporation, United States
Nicolas Martin, FEMTO-ST, France
Francisco Medina, University of Seville, Spain
Idelfonso Monroy, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Andrew Moore, Heriot-Watt University, United Kingdom
Bill Munro, NTT Basic Res. Labs, Japan
Wolfgang Osten, Universität Stuttgart, Germany
Richard Penty, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
João Pinto, Aveiro University, Portugal
Brian Pogue, Dartmouth College, United States
Alessandro Restelli, Joint Quantum Institute, United States
Alessandro Rizzi, Università di Milano, Italy
Bahaa Saleh, University of Central Florida, United States
Hamed Sari-Sarraf, Texas Tech University, United States
Rajendra Singh, Clemson Univ., United States
Arun Somani, Iowa State University, United States
Feng Song, Nankai University, China
Chee Tan, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
João Tavares, FEUP - Faculdade de Engenharia da Universidade do Porto, Portugal
Naoya Wada, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan
Ruikang Wang, University of Washington, United States
Alan Wang, Oregon State University, United States
Elaine Wong, University of Melbourne, Australia
Lech Wosinski, KTH - Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Shinji Yamashita, Univ. of Tokyo, Japan
Changyuan Yu, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Lei Zhou, Fudan University, China
Lin Zhu, Clemson University, United States